Tuesday, July 31, 2012

“India & Israel 20 Years Further”

Hyderabad: A High level Israeli delegation led by Minister and Deputy Chief of Mission Yahel Vilan of Israel Embassy in India, spokesperson David Goldfarb came here on a two day visit of the city. They have interacted with the State Government on various areas of interests that AP and Israel can collaborate.  
At a meeting held at the Federation of Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry and the Indo Israel Chamber, Agriculture Minister Kanna Laxminarayana requested the Israel Government to include Andhra Pradesh as one of the States from India to be part of Israel Action Plan. He also explained about the rich experiences he had during his visit to the Agritech held in Israel.

Replying Yahel Vilan said that he and other members of the delegation would initiate steps to include AP in the action Plan. He had recalled the rich and timeless values that both India and Israel share from the times immemorial. He also spoke on the common interests and challenges such as advancements in agriculture and the constant terror threats being experienced by both the countries. He also spoke about how both the nations have the similar security challenges. He said that the 20 years of the mutual friendship between the two countries would further progress in the years to come.

In his presidential remarks, FAPCCI President Devendra Surana said there were several areas in which both the nations can cooperate. He said both Israelis and Indian get well and share several common interests. In his welcome address FAPPCCI Secretary General MV Rajeshwar Rao introduced the profiles of the dignitaries.

Senior Vice President Srinivas Ayyadevara, Vice President Shiv Kumar Rungta, President Indo-Israel Chamber Ken Udai Sagar were also present.

FAPCCI International Trade Committee Chairman Shyam Sunder Pasari proposed a vote of thanks.

Hon'ble CM Addressing at "FAPCCI Excellence Awards 2010-11" function

CM Presenting "FAPCCI Excellence Awards 2010-11"

Saturday, July 21, 2012

“FAPCCI Excellence Awards – 2010-11” on 23rd July 2012

Mr. Devendra Surana, President of FAPCCI announced the “FAPCCI Excellence Awards – 2010-11” and 94th Annual Function of the Federation of Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FAPCCI) today at Federation House.

FAPCCI has instituted Excellence Awards to foster and enhance excellence in important national endeavor in economic and social sectors that are of particular relevance to the state of Andhra Pradesh. Every year FAPCCI honors industrial and commercial organizations, distinguished and eminent personalities, who have made outstanding contribution in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The Awards will be presented by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Sri N. Kiran Kumar Reddy on 23rd July 2012 at KLN Prasad Auditorium, Federation House at the Annual Function of FAPCCI.

“We received 120 entries for the 18 awards” FAPCCI President Mr Devendra Surana said. Mr. Srinivas Ayyadevara, Senior Vice President, FAPCCI, Mr. Shiv Kumar Rungta, Vice president, FAPCCI, Mr. M.V. Rajeshwara Rao, Secretary General, FAPCCI and Mr. V.S. Raju, Past President, FAPCCI addressed to the media.

FAPCCI Excellence Award Winners

FAPCCI announces the Excellence in Industrial Productivity award to Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd, Excellence in All Round Performance award to Pennar Industries Limited, Excellence in Workers’ Welfare to NCL Industries Ltd, Excellence in Research & Development to Prathista Industries Ltd, Excellence in Research & Development (Small Scale Industry) to Microtorr Vacuum Systems P.Ltd, Outstanding Export Performance to Laurus Labs Pvt.Ltd, Outstanding Export Performance (Small Scale Industry) to Getech Equipments International P.Ltd, Excellence in Product Innovation to Sparsha Pharma International Pvt.Ltd, Excellence in Product Innovation (Small Scale Industry) to Sensa Core Medical Instrumentation P. Ltd, Excellence in Rural Development to Kesoram Cement, Excellence in Marketing to Hyderabad International Trade Expositions Ltd, Excellence in Environmental Management to Biocon Limited, Outstanding Scientist or Engineer to Mr. Gundra Satheesh Reddy, Scientist), Associate Director (S) & Technology, Dir.-Inertial Systems, Research Centre Imarat, Hyd, Special Recognition to Dr. Kunusoth Keshavulu, (Senior Scientist), Associate Professor  & University Head, Dept. of Seed Science & Technology, College of Agriculture, Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Hyd, Outstanding Woman Entrepreneur/Scientist/Manager/Technologist to Ms. Sudha Rani Chittari, Proprietrix, Outstanding Self-Sustaining Effort by a Physically Challenged Person to Mr. Patrapati Chinna Subbanna, Proprietor, Saraswati Industries, Outstanding Contribution for welfare of Socially/Economically/ Physically Challenged Women to Mr. B. Sanjeeva Rayudu, Secretary, PSS Educational Development Society, Outstanding Information Technology (IT) Company to IMI Mobile Pvt. Ltd and Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility to the Tulasi Seeds Pvt. Ltd, Guntur.