Monday, May 13, 2013

FAPCCI organized open forum on Income Tax issues

FAPCCI is organized an Open Forum with Mr. Bibhab Dutta, IRS., Chief Commissioner of Income Tax A.P. I, Mr. Suresh Jandhyala, IRS., Chief Commissioner of Income Tax A.P. III and Mr. P. Raghu, IRS., Director General of Income Tax (Investigation) on issues relating to Income Tax on 10th May, 2013 at 4.00 pm at K.L.N. Prasad Auditorium, Federation House.

Mr. Shiv Kumar Rungta, Vice President, FAPCCI, Mr. Abhay Kumar Jain, Chairman, Direct Taxes Committee, FAPCCI, Mr. Ram Dev Bhutada, Co- Chairman, Direct Taxes Committee, FAPCCI, Mr. K. Hanmandloo, Co- Chairman, Direct Taxes Committee, FAPCCI and Mr. Ritesh Mittal, Convener, Abids CPE Study Circle spoke at the occasion. Many income tax experts, officers and assessees have participated at open forum.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

FAPCCI Honored Mr. M.V. Rajeshwara Rao

The Federation of Andhra Pradesh Chambers of commerce and Industry (FAPCCI) honored Sri M.V. Rajeshwara Rao, Secretary General, FAPCCI at a Farewell meeting organized on May 02, 2013.

Mr. Devendra Surana, President, FAPCCI in his address lauded the services of Sri M.V. Rajeshwara Rao as Secretary General.  He said that the   problems of the industry and trade were taken care with utmost commitment, especially issues relating to power sector.  President said   that Sri Rajeshwara Rao has put tremendous efforts in highlighting the FAPCCI’s opinion   at all the forums and strived to improve the goodwill of FAPCCI.

Mr. Srinivas Ayyadevara, Senior Vice President, FAPCCI,  Mr. Shiv Kumar Rungta, Vice President, FAPCCI  praised Mr.Rajeshwara Rao for his sincerity and dynamic participation to resolve all issues pertaining to the  trade and industry and wished him  for his future endeavors.

Past presidents Mr. O.P. Tibrewala, Mr. Suraj Prasad Agarwal, Mr. Narne Prabhakar, Mr. K. Harishcandra Prasad, Mr. V.S. Raju, Managing Committee Members Mr. Sreerama Murthy, Mr. Karunendra S. Jasti, Mr. Meela Jayadev, Mr. V.V. Sanyasi Rao, Mr. Manoj Kumar Agarwal, Mr. Anil Agarwal, Mr. Kumar appreciated Mr. M.V. Rajeshwara Rao for his services and improving the FAPCCI relations with the Government Departments and addressing the problems of Members.

In his address Sri Rajeshwa Rao thanked the president, Senior Vice President and Vice President for the good words spoken about him. He thanked each and every member of FAPCCI for their support and patience that has enabled him to work with commitment   made it possible to carry out the responsibilities and discharging the duties. He said that it was a privilege serving the FAPCCI and working with the senior business people of the State of Andhra Pradesh. He said he would cherish the memories of FAPCCI and wished the FAPCCI to reach greater heights.

He was honored by the president, past Presidents and managing Committee members and staff of FAPCCI.